• 失实陈述, 错误, 和不披露
    05 七月 2012 - 25 八月 2012 | 策划人:匡Kurikhina

    失实陈述, 错误, 和不披露 汇集了同一代 - 斯特凡勃律盖曼五个墨西哥艺术家的作品, 何塞达维拉, 贡萨洛莱夫里哈, 豪尔赫门德斯布莱克, 和Tercerunquinto和介绍他们的工作,共同为首次. 本次展览的重点是在这些艺术家的作品相互交互的方式, 并探讨其艺术实践之间的直接的相似之处. 走近这些作品一起揭示视觉语言及其用途之间的相似之处, 它结合了先进的思想与阴郁的主题,如“无效,''失败,“和”反乌托邦“。

  • 我用自己的方式,把在高速路上
    13 五月 2011 - 11 六月 2011 | 罗夫画廊, 33-34 霍克斯顿广场, 伦敦N1的6NN | 策划人:匡Kurikhina

    玉兰基金会很高兴能邀请到第一英国艺术家的展览墨西哥城 亚历杭德罗阿尔曼扎Pereda (b. 1977). 本演讲将提供一个概述 Perda的阿尔曼扎 实践, 它由安装, 视频和图形, 和展览将展出新的委员会,以及最近的工作.

    已知的质疑和挑战物理学的规则 亚历杭德罗 在激烈探讨他的工作重心的概念. 坚持不懈地推进这些边界, 阿尔曼扎Pereda 依靠纯粹的抵抗势力在地方举办他的作品.

    Almanzo亚历山大Pereda - 10新闻公报

  • PavilioM
    01 Jun 2009 - 07 六月 2009 | 圣母修道院花园. 威尼斯 | 策划人:匡Kurikhina&沙米姆莫明

    在教会的麦当娜dell'Orto一个中世纪修道院的宏伟空间设定,旨在coincidewith的威尼斯双年展开幕周 2009, 展会旨在通过对目前工作的最佳组合,其思想和新兴媒体的多样选择允许创建复杂的和诗意的作品,反映文化和经济现实的国家和世界的墨西哥艺术家在墨西哥的一个艺术舞台另一种观点大.

• Misrepresentation, Mistake, and Non-Disclosure
    05 Jul 2012 - 25 Aug 2012 | Curated by Marina Kurikhina

    Misrepresentation, Mistake, and Non-Disclosure brings together the works of five Mexican artists of the same generation—Stefan Brüggemann, José Davila, Gonzalo Lebrija, Jorge Méndez Blake, and Tercerunquinto—and presents their work together for the first time. The exhibition focuses on the ways in which the works of these artists interact with one another, and explores the immediate similarities between their artistic practices. Approaching these works together reveals the parallels between their uses of visual language, which combines progressive ideologies with sombre topics such as ‘void,’ ‘failure,’ and ‘dystopia.’

  • I DID IT MY WAY AND TOOK THE HIGH WAY
    13 May 2011 - 11 Jun 2011 | Rove Gallery, 33-34 Hoxton Square, London N1 6NN | Curated by Marina Kurikhina

    Fundación Magnolia is delighted to invite you to the first UK exhibition of Mexico City based artist Alejandro Almanza Pereda (b. 1977). This presentation will offer an overview of Almanza Perda’s practice, which consists of installation, video and drawing, and the exhibition will feature new commissions as well as recent work.

    Known for questioning and challenging the rules of physics Alejandro fiercely explores the concept of gravity in his work. Relentlessly pushing these boundaries, Almanza Pereda relies purely on the forces of resistance to hold his works in place.

    Alejandro Almanza Pereda Press Release-10

  • PavilioM
    01 Jun 2009 - 07 Jun 2009 | Madonna del Orto Cloister. Venice | Curated by Marina Kurikhina & Shamim Momin

    Set in a magnificent space of a Medieval cloisters of Madonna dell’Orto Church and designed to coincidewith the opening week of the Venice Biannual Exhibition 2009, the show seeks to present an alternative view of the Mexican art scene through an eclectic mix of work by emerging Mexican artists whose ideas and varied choice of media allow to create complex and poetic works that reflect cultural and economic reality of their country and the world at large.